Search
  • Mike Fry

The Huntsville No Kill Story Premieres June 1, 2019

Updated: Jun 7, 2019



No Kill Learning is excited to announce the premiere of the second in our "Boots on the Ground" mini-series, where we visit No Kill communities from across the USA to talk to the people in those communities who made No Kill happen. The Huntsville No Kill Story premieres on YouTube on Saturday, June 1 at 7 PM Central time (8PM Eastern, 6 PM Mountain and 5 PM Pacific).

Those who have seen the first in the series, about the success in Lake County, Florida, may be surprised at some of the similarities between the Huntsville and the Lake County stories. They may also be surprised at the remarkable differences. Of particular interest to us is how the Huntsville story helps to demonstrate that getting to No Kill and achieving 90% are not the same thing.

No Kill Learning would like to thank No Kill Huntsville for their leadership in their community. I would also like to thank the City of Huntsville for wrestling with this topic and for coming so much further than when the No Kill discussion started.

Also a big thanks to everyone who is in the film. You are amazing people whose intelligence and hospitality touched me. And, I personally applaud what you have done for your community.

Watch the premiere HERE.

Watch the trailers below:



#bootsontheground #huntsville #NoKill